Categories Sprint

2016 Iroman Triathlon In Kona, Hawaii Who Were The Winners? (Best solution)

The 2016 Ironman World Championship was a long distance triathlon competition that was held on October 8, 2016 in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii. It was won by Jan Frodeno of Germany and Daniela Ryf of Switzerland, both repeat champions from 2015.

Who won Ironman Kona?

Daniela Ryf, of Switzerland, reacted as she won the Ironman World Championship Triathlon, in October 2018, in Kailua-Kona.

What happened to Daniela Ryf in Kona 2019?

Daniela Ryf is one of the most dominant triathlon champions in history, with four Ironman World Championships and five 70.3 World Championships to her name. Not infallible, however, her 2019 effort in Kona fell short due to stomach problems. Swiss Side rigged up Daniela’s Felt IA Disc to collect data.

Who won the last Ironman triathlon?

The most recent Ironman World Championship took place on October 12, 2019, and was won by Jan Frodeno of Germany in 7:51:13 and Anne Haug of Germany in 8:40:10. The current Ironman Hawaii course record was set in 2019 by Jan Frodeno (Germany), whose winning time was 7 hours 51 minutes 13 seconds.

Has a woman won an Ironman?

2015. Heather Fuhr, originally from Alberta, Canada, is considered one of the best runners in the sport of triathlon. Throughout her professional career, she captured 15 IRONMAN titles from around the world. In 1997, her seventh time racing in Kona, she captured the title, and became IRONMAN world champion.

You might be interested:  How Much To Pay For A Triathlon? (Solution found)

Will Ironman Kona happen in 2021?

2021 IRONMAN World Championship pushed back to February 2022 IRONMAN, in conjunction with local Hawai`i officials, has announced that due to the continued impact of the COVID-19 global pandemic on Hawai`i, the 2021 Supersapiens IRONMAN World Championship has been rescheduled.

How many people have finished an Ironman triathlon?

Annually, there are eight Ironman races in the United States, with an average of roughly 2,000 finishers. That means there are approximately 16,000 Ironmen and women each year. So over 25 years (the race has been around since 1978 but did not reach mass popularity until the late 1980s), that’s about 400,000 finishers.

How much is the entry fee for the Kona Hawaii Ironman?

HOW MUCH DOES THE IRONMAN KONA COST? The triathletes who manage to qualify for Kona will need to pay the entry fees of $1,025 (in 2020, incl. a 4.7120% Hawaii GE Tax) plus the Active processing fees and the USAT $15 one-day fees (only for triathletes who don’t have the annual USAT membership).

Where does Daniela Ryf train?

This year has been very different for the athlete, who is used to flying across the world for her next race. Because of the global pandemic, Daniela has spent much of this year in Switzerland, continuing to train and improving her skills as well as recently returning to studies in Food Science.

Is Jan frodeno the goat?

Widely known as Frodo, there are plenty who consider that Germany’s Jan Frodeno should be known simply as The G.O.A.T … The Greatest Of All Time. For Frodeno however, such plaudits provide little motivation in maintaining his desire to strive for even greater success as he moves into his 40th year.

You might be interested:  How To Train For Indoor Triathlon? (Solution)

Who is the best female triathlete?

Female triathletes: the 10 greatest ever

  • 8 Erin Baker.
  • 7 Gwen Jorgensen.
  • 6 Emma Snowsill.
  • 5 Daniela Ryf.
  • 4 Chrissie Wellington.
  • 3 Natascha Badmann.
  • 2 Paula Newby-Fraser. In second place is the Queen of Kona.
  • 1 Michellie Jones. Our top spot goes to Michellie Jones.

Who is the oldest professional triathlete?

Hiromu Inada from Japan already holds the title of the world’s oldest Ironman. But the 87-year-old does not seem to be stopping anytime soon; the enthusiast is sill training on his bike with the hope to continue competing into his 90s. Inada won the Ironman world championship at the age of 85.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *